Who we are

The Association is served by a Council. Members are elected on a geographical basis and each is responsible for keeping in touch with branches and members within a clutch of dioceses. They are also a link in the dioceses with the bishops and those appointed to offer support to retired clergy and their spouses, widows or widowers. The Council arranges meetings to which all members are invited, including the Annual General Meeting of the Association.

The Officers of the Association

President: Rt Revd Andrew Watson, Bishop of Guildford

Chairman: Rt Revd Colin Fletcher

Honorary Secretary and Treasurer: Revd Malcolm Liles,

Council Members and the Dioceses they represent

Revd Canon Gregory Clifton-Smith, Dioceses of Guildford, Portsmouth, Winchester.

Revd Robert Daborn, Dioceses of Birmingham, Hereford, Lichfield and Worcester

Revd Canon Nick Feist, Dioceses of Blackburn, Carlisle, Chester, Liverpool, Manchester, Sodor & Man

Revd Clive Harper, Dioceses of Durham, Leeds, Newcastle & York

Revd Malcolm Jones, Dioceses of Canterbury, Chichester & Rochester

Revd Canon David Knight, Dioceses of Coventry, Oxford & Peterborough

Revd David Lewis,  Dioceses of Exeter & Truro

Very Revd Geoffrey Marshall,  Dioceses of Derby, Leicester, Lincoln, Sheffield, Southwell & Nottingham

Revd Canon Mike Parsons,  Dioceses of Bath and Wells, Bristol, Gloucester & Salisbury

Revd Canon David Pritchard, Dioceses of Chelmsford, Ely, Norwich, St Albans, St Edmundsbury & Ipswich

Revd John Scott,  Dioceses of London & Southwark

Contact us

Use this form to contact us for more information, including requesting contact details for your local diocesan retired clergy officer. If you live in any diocese with a vacancy and would like to join the RCACoE Council please contact the Secretary, Malcolm Liles: secretary@rcacoe.org